Tuesday, August 11, 2015

conte d'automne











Autumn is the season for watching films and this Eric Rohmer film from 1998 is a favorite. I love the red, green and brown colors. I also love how the characters always eat outside: simple, but very delicious food. And red wine, of course. This short clip is beautiful!

Monday, April 27, 2015

"lifecycling"









Lifecycling is a japanese site and a book. Different people, most of them working with art, invite you into their home and talk about life, aesthetics and all the kinds of everyday objects that surrounds them . Some of the interviews are in both english and japanese!

Thursday, March 26, 2015

a malmö apartment






The blue balconies, the kitchen, the wooden floor in the living room, all so pretty! hope you like it too.

Saturday, March 21, 2015

jockum nordström






A really, really beautiful children's book bought from fine little day shop! This is our first book by Jockum Nordström. His famous characters Sailor and Pekka is even in a little film here!

Thursday, March 12, 2015

spring



It's so nice to spend more time outside now...

Sunday, March 01, 2015

Saturday, February 21, 2015

læsø in winter








1 Evening
2 & 4 My children's things
3 & 7 A house on Læsø, so fine. Wonder who lives there?
5 Some good tea
6 Still a little green left :)

Sunday, February 15, 2015

vintage toys


Sweet Czech finger puppets for Flora.

Sunday, February 08, 2015

vasastan, stockholm






An apartment found here. The Spisa Ribb porcelain in the first photo is designed by Stig Lindberg in 1955. It's fine with the brown stripes. The children's room is lovely, but very tidy!

Tuesday, February 03, 2015

landskronagade, copenhagen






A house for sale in Copenhagen. Looks like a nice place to live!